• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Stimulants How long have you been using meth?

eRok666

Bluelighter
Ive been shooting up for 6 years now, daily, everyday, never missed a single day since August 2014, I slam about .2-.25 gram a shot, 7-10 times a day... Are there any others that can relate to my usage? Or am i doing it too much (I know its a lot but...)? There has to be somebody else?

2 grams a day is at the higher end of what I have ever seen anybody doing. Although one needs to account for individual metabolism and the quality of the meth. Some people have a natural tolerance.

Shooting up 7-10 times a day seems a bit excessive though. That’s like what every 3 hours or so? Every IV shot brings a lot of risks, not to mention the destruction of your veins. I’m kind of surprised you can still find an injection site after that level of usage.

Meth is active for at least 12 hours in the body, so something isn’t right. It’s probably a combination of your metabolism, your tolerance, and weak meth. Are you also taking any psych meds? They definitely reduce the effect of meth and encourage more frequent use.

You would probably benefit from a break. Also from a thorough medical / physical exam to evaluate how well your body is holding up.

Around 1/2g a day and maybe more the odd day now. Sometimes much less. First used it 14 years ago. More regularly since 2016. Addicted ( active ) on / off since 2017 and 2020 has been daily most of the year.

I consider my habit to be heavy.