• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

HPPD, should one continue to use psychedelics if he/she is not bothered by symptoms?

al-laddin

Bluelighter
Hello ladies and gents,

Hi Im brand new around here but have been a long time lurker and feel that this is a great sight to get information. Anyway Ive been using psychedelcis for 18 years roughly, with a four year gap due to a horrific LSD experience on 500ug-700ug. This trip lead to some sort of PTSD, HPPD and DP/DR. That trip definitely scarred me for life and changed me forever. In some ways the changes were for the better but the horror I experienced was traumatic and there are were definitely some long lasting negative effects. This happened when I was 16 and caused me to cease all drug use with the exception of alcohol. Four years later I decided to try a light psilocybin trip, which seemed to release me from the anxiety I had been living with since the bad experience. This lead to many trips on mushrooms and one or two more LSD trips. I also played with mescaline cacti a handful of times.