• SPORTS
    AND
    GAMING
  • Sports & Gaming Moderators: ghostfreak

Crazy year for fantasy football

PhillipMcRevis

Bluelighter
This is my first year of fantasy football and I know how hectic it can get but who are you drafting is my question?
Who will be good an what are your recommendations? And help or tips or someone new to this? I love football and I know this will be a good season.

my draft is tomorrow.

my league is pretty quarterback crazy. i've had drew brees as my qb the last 2 years and he's been a consistent performer. this year, i'm going to focus on not picking a big name qb in the early rounds and try to focus on a solid rb one-two. i really like lesean mccoy so he'd probably be my #1 pick assuming i'm not picking last like most years :)

rb: last year i had eddie lacy and he was a backbone. love to get him again. i also had zac stacey who did great but not so hot on him this year. i'll be targeting forte, murray, ball then guys like vereen, ellington, bernard and martin.

wr: last year my stud wr was alshon jeffrey and larry fitzgerald had a great season for me too. this year there are so many wrs... i like all the usual suspects but am also interested in picking up keenan allen, percy harvin, patterson, sanders. couple of the rookies look intriguing and could produce early on. brandin cooks and jordan matthews, for example.

te: had jordan cameron last year. he's definitley on option this year. if i don't get graham or thomas, i'll gun for olsen, reed or ertz. maybe bennett in chicago.

def: i had the seahawks all last year and they outscored all but 3 of my offensive players over the season :) i'll probably go week to week this year but if could get a solid corp. like pathers, bengals or rams i'd be happy. tampa bay could be great too.

k: who cares but gostkowski would be great. i had dawson for the bulk of the season last year and he was great.

alasdair