• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Crystal Meth Withdrawal Length

stoy420

Bluelighter
So it seems I'm quitting meth more or less cold turkey. My last use was early this morning (and then took a 50mg vyvanse around 10 or 11am). I have been using daily for five months with frequent use for a month or two prior. Not necessarily using A LOT a lot every day so quantifying amount used would be difficult. Nevertheless every morning... Mostly smoked, followed by snorted and swallowed. I'm crashing at least for next couple days at girlfriends apt. which she has for herself at moment. Its now almost 11pm, waiting on her return before go to sleep, feeling ok, just a little tired, but of I didn't sleep at all last night and I'm a tad bored sitting here so wouldn't qualify that as irregular. I've gone through meth withdrawals before, in my teens, I'm in mid-20s now, but under very different circumstances and after significantly shorter runs (maybe 6 weeks tops) Anyways I know I'll be tired as fuck/ 'bone-tired' and voraciously hungry (though I wonder if this aspect of detox is diminished by the fact that would generally easily eat right after smoking). I do recall some depression/ maybe anxiety but that might have been more situational.

So what am I in for: particularly how long it, especially the worst, completely nonfunctional part, will last? Severity and intentional other symptoms?

You'll be fine. You might sleep in for a day or two, eat a lot the next three days, before a week is up you'll feel a ton better.

^Yeah, it can take awhile to feel completely normal, but with a little food and sleep you'll bounce back.