• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Epeleptic seizure/ delussion's

emkee_reinvented

Bluelighter
Simply said I had an grandmal seizure. The signs were apperent the day before. And the serie of events the day after. That is my conclusion.

At a certain moment a psychiater was brought in. He prescribed some things and called the state I was in a delussion. I have been searching, hard, but couldn't find anything link between delussion's and seizure's.
The psychiatrist opinion was I was having delussion's. My thought's were isn't a person afterward's aware of what happened. Like in a psychosis. That I would at least remember some.

Strangely enough the visit of the psychiatrist I have no knowledge of, I was gone atm Although not out obvious. Just without memory.

As I have no recolllection of the moment's I went bezerk. Seem's like these episodes were triggered somehow. But can they be called delussion's, the non concious parts of an seizure? From the info I gathered, what I was raving about was related to recent afair's. They needed 4 guy's to keep me on the bed.

Other moment's, like in the ambulance , during the CT-scan and when I got oral meds. I can remember. I was cooperative and very calm. Weird.

So why would he call it a delussion?
what was making you go berserk, IF you don't mind me asking. It's alright don't answer if you really don't want to or feel like it.

I was just wondering the root cause and if it can be prevented. Or possibly is it congenital !!

I’m not sure why they would have called it a delusion. It is quite common though that people with seizures have “episodes” prior to a big seizure. I worked with a guy who would get very angry, short tempered and could have easily become violent in his pre seizure episode. He wouldn’t remember it after.

what was making you go berserk, IF you don't mind me asking. It's alright don't answer if you really don't want to or feel like it.