• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

D R I V I N G

SurferChic

Bluelighter
Haaai.

I live in the England in the middle of nowhere, I’m hooked on coke and tried meth on Friday as was trying to save pennies, think that may have been a bad idea, already ordered another gram.

I live with my hubs and three kids. Hubs know I do drugs but no one else does really. Im a doctor and not many of my mates do anything like this (… or maybe we all do?!).

I use a lot. I don’t think there’s any point where I’d pass a drink-drug test but more to the point I’ve got my kids in the car.

I don’t feel off my face, I feel normal, I’m sort of high-functioning in the sense that my life appears normal. I have severe depression, but now I’m generally happy and very motivated. I manage stuff with benzos (prescribed). But sure, if I’m out I go for it lol.

I’m just feeling so guilty about driving and the consequences. I never thought this would be me. But in the other sense…I feel like a mum again now, I have energy etc.

Thoughts please… (go easy!!)

c70447e24a23878e91a8d903a64d5d1a

I'd find another drug to help the depression.

I think you already know the answer.

I am vehemently against it, but have driven high and drunk more than I'd care to admit. Most of us here likely have.

I don't know the laws across the pond but in the US the charge for inebriated driving is severe. With kids in the car, its extremely worse. Major jail time and consequences, child endangerment, etc.

But I'm sure you already know this.