View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

☠ WARNING ☠ Warning: Over the counter “Amanita Gummies” contain 4-aco-dmt

yaesutom

Bluelighter
I’m a veteran and I know what I’m tripping on.

I wanted to try out some real Amanita Muscaria stuff I keep seeing at stores.

I ate 3 gummies and it’s about equal to 15mg 4-aco-dmt. I would bet money that an analysis would show each gummy has 5mg.

Just seems like information that should be public - it’s definitely not real Amanita compounds. The ingredient list is bullshit.

I felt like the trip was extremely positive which made me worry if there was a little fentanyl added… or a small amount of a benzodiazepine.

The duration and effects match 4-aco-dmt 100%.

Weird, though I'm not terribly surprised. I know amanitas/muscimol are a thing that are being sold, but I don't really think there is enough biomass available to be stocking headshops nationwide. They are totally different effect IMO, and also wouldn't be terribly surprised if there was some amount of benzo in there considering the availability of RC benzos these days.

I could probably get them analyzed at least for the 4-aco content and possibly muscimol..

Either way that's really shady. I'm kind of hardcore about it, but my philosophy is and always has been "The first way to safely take a drug, is to know what that drug actually is."

Harder done than said sometimes.

I was reading about people failing drug tests for weed after taking them - different brand than what I took. The store has all sorts of “delta 8” or delta x products. They definitely have balls you can tell they have never been raided by the DEA and probably think it’s not a big deal or unlikely to get busted.

I don't really think there is enough biomass available to be stocking headshops nationwide