View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

2C-E is the shit

AA357

Bluelighter
I have a lot of experience with psychedelics and 2C-E is definitely my favourite.

It's easily as euphoric as LSD, DPT and shrooms/4-AcO-DMT... I have had ++++ experiences on all of these chems that were equally amazing.
Visually it's a bit 'tacky'. The visuals are plentiful and very colorful, but not nearly as intricate or beautiful as LSD or tryptamine visuals.

What I really like about it is the mental clarity. For me, it's a very versatile and friendly chemical. In oral doses of 20-30mg I find it has strong anxiolytic properties... it's very good at cheering me up if I take it when I'm in a bad mood (this is something I would never do with other psychedelics). With 30mgs I find set and setting aren't really that important. It's great for everything from going out with friends to chilling at home on your own.

30mg orally gives me an intense body high, strong euphoria and nice visuals. It makes me feel a little bit spacey but still very lucid and functional - if I wear sunglasses, nobody can even tell I've had anything.

That said; above 30mgs it starts to get messy really quickly. I once took 50mg and spent 4 hours on the couch staring at my eyelids.

2C-E doesn't make me feel ill or give me a 'body load'. The only thing I truly hate about it is it gives me terrible jaw tension, but 200mg magnesium and 2.5mg diazepam at the beginning of the trip is enough to take care of this.

I find 2c-e to have far more intricate visuals than LSD or tryps.
They are very tangible and take forms in ways that LSD or tryps don't (DMT excluded of course)
Glad you like it though it is definitely one of my favourite chemicals

2c-e is hands down my favorite paychedelic.

Very introspective but at the same time very "clear-minded", and the visuals! Wow