• Welcome Guest

Forum Guidelines Bluelight Rules
    Fun 💃 Threads Overdosed? Click
    D R U G   C U L T U R E

Your Job and Your Drugs

weekend addiction

Bluelighter
I made this thread because I was curious what BLer's do for a living and how their drug use effects their job.

I'm a line cook. I don't think my drug use effects my work now but it used to. I used to keep benzos, opiates, and or adderall on me and redose during bathroom breaks. I couldn't do my job well when I got to deep into them. So I had to cut back in order to be successful. I'm always stoned. I take heavy doses of kratom some times before the shift. My job is strenuous and mundane. I think that my drug use helps me as much as it hurts me. I need something to deal with the stress, pain, and exhaustion that comes with working in any kitchen. What do you guys do for a living and how does your drug use impact your job?

Last edited:
My job does a hair follicle drug test going back up to 6mos so I drink a lot for the time being @__@

I'm work with extrusion at a plant. I wouldn't want to take anything before work except maybe a low dose of benzos to help pass the time. I've stopped getting high at work; it doesn't lead anywhere good.

When I worked in restaurants I didn't usually come in high til I moved to the kitchen. Then it didn't matter if I looked just like all the Azns I worked with =D.

Last edited:
Still in school but I work in a factory occasionally. I keep drug use (apart from tobacco) outside of work as some of the tools we use are dangerous. During school I sometimes would use cannabis during free periods but so far it hasn't affected my work.

Back when I had a job, I would use just about everyday. I couldn't work if I didn't have any dope running through my system.
It helped ALOT. Normally, I wouldn't be able to put up with the bullshit & continuous hard labor, but shoot me up with some dope & shit gets done.