• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Tramadol Question

THEHOLEYOURIN

Greenlighter
Hello this is my first time posting sorry if it is in the wrong thread. Swim has just came back from holiday and I was with them and has decided to take 300mg of Tramadol later tonight. We have been drinking vodka heavy all week and it's been 18 hours since their last alcoholic drink and seem sober and have had 5 hours sleep in those 18 hours. Will they be safe to take the Tramadol tonight?

Thank you for your replys.

No need to use SWIM. Have you taken tramadol before?

If you have little to no opiate tolerance 300mg is definitely overkill but I'm gonna assume you know your tolerance. If you've spent the whole week getting wrecked on booze and getting poor sleep id give your body a little longer to recover.

Tramadol is known for causing seizures even in sub 400mg doses and a sleep deprived brain is more susceptible then a well rested one. Also tramadol has to be metabolized into O-desmethyltramadol by the liver to have a strong action on opiate receptors which is what generates most of it's painkilling effects and high. So hammering your liver with alcohol then taking drugs that are extensively metabolized by the liver is probably pretty bad for it.

good choice pal, maybe dry out a couple of days before venturing a tramadol

The first substance I ever abused was ultram/tramadol. I have dosed above 400mgs which I don't recommend and I was fine. I also had a seizure on 250mgs, but I was also using other substances. It's not safe by any means in my opinion.