• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

slang terms for "grades" of pot

stardragon

Bluelighter
This is something I've wondered for a very long time, and always felt too stupid to ask. Now I have a place to be stupid. :)
I am not part of stoner culture and so I have no understanding or knowledge of the complex slang that I sometimes hear thrown around. Can someone enlighten me about the various terms used to describe the various "grades" of weed? Like what exactly is "schwag", what is "kine", why do I sometimes hear "skunk" used positively and sometimes negatively, etc? also what are the various "breeds" and what seems to be the general opinion on their potency or effects? just a basic rundown would be fine...

I don't have anything to back up what I know except for what I have heard therefore, I am not going to try.
But out of my personal curiousity I wanted to add chronic and hydro to the list.
And I must admit this is a good question if it hasn't been brought up already.

Marijuana is called so many things and I think there are different terms for different states/countries/areas, so I will just tell ya what its called in my neck of the woods.
Shwag = cheap weed with millions of seeds, also can be used with the word shwiggity in front of it to make it funner to say, $20 for a quarter
Dank = really good weed, also can add diggity to the front of it to make it equally as fun to say, $100 per quarter.
Boulder Chronic = same as dank just from boulder, the buyer makes his own words to say infront of this and behind it like my version "biggity boulder blue bonic hydro ponic chronic", $100 a quarter or more depending on those damn greedy hippies. The blue bonic is just added words to make it flow together better.
Thats about it really and nothing inbetween.
ego=)
[ 14 August 2002: Message edited by: egobirth ]