• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Quitting heroin with kratom and cannabis alone.

browniejfam

Greenlighter
Hi, I'm brand new to this site. Lurked around for awhile and really appreciated a lot of the info here. I've been using opioids daily for a bit over 2 years. This last year was mostly spent on subs, around 0.5mg a day. I quit the subs a month ago and have been smoking tar ever since. Luckily, I've been able to save up a bunch of kratom, a few kilos. I'm hoping that since I've been off the subs for a month that those withdrawals should be completely over and all I'll have to deal with is the week long dope withdrawal. I'm young, only 22, and pretty healthy besides my usage. So, I think that I'll be able to quit this for good and hopefully be able to start feeling better after a couple months on kratom. I also smoke cannabis which helps my mental state a lot. I guess I'm posting this so I can record my journey and let you guys know how well kratom can work to quit opioids, and if anyone has experience doing something similar some advice would be great. Thank you very much.

Wd doesn't exactly occur like how you're thinking.. yeah you've been off subs for a month, but your brain chemistry hasn't started to heal itself.

Anyways Kratom should help, but you'll have to detox off that eventually.. at which point your serotonin, dopamine, and endorphin levels will be very low from the entirety of your drug use..