• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos No withdrawals????

Thecureaddict

Greenlighter
Firstly, I apologise if this has been posted before. I’m a newbie. Something weird is going on. I’ve been on benzos *all* my life - 49 years. My Dad gave them to me crushed up since I was a baby.

Anyway, I lived in Germany for 3 years and they gave out Valium and Buprenorphine (sp?) like lollipops. By the time I returned to Australia, the nanny state, I was on 10 x 10 mg Valium per day and 10 x .02 mg bupe per day.

I have, over the past six months slowly come down but not consistently. So, I might take a really high dose one day if I was feeling anxious.

So here’s my weird thing. About 7 days ago I’d just decided, let’s not take any Valium today and see how that goes. That was a week ago and I’m having no side effects at all. I mean, WTF? I am on a norspan patch and no longer take any tablets at all and I feel perfectly fine. My question is: am I just genetically lucky or is this the calm before the storm? If I’ve been off Valium for 7 days, am I in the clear (for dangerous stuff like seizures etc.).

If anyone can help, I’d really appreciate it!

Thanks 🙏

In my opinion as I'm no medical advisor, It could really be a number of things.
I’ve been on benzos *all* my life - 49 years. My Dad gave them to me crushed up since I was a baby.

Anyway, I lived in Germany for 3 years and they gave out Valium and Buprenorphine (sp?) like lollipops. By the time I returned to Australia, the nanny state, I was on 10 x 10 mg Valium per day and 10 x .02 mg bupe per day.