• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Methamphetamine not working as well since switching from snorting to smoking

jp117

Greenlighter
Hey everyone,
I'll preface this by saying that I've done a frustrating amount of research and come up basically empty handed for the questions I'm about to ask.

I've been using Methamphetamine regularly for about three months. I hardly ever binge--as in stay up longer than 24 hours on it-- but I have a few times. My preferred ROA until now has been snorting, but I figured I would give smoking a try to see the difference in effect, as I've read and been told that's a more euphoric high, but also to give my nostrils a break. When snorting, I probably would go through about 1.5-2 grams a week, although that might be a bit modest for some weeks. This was using almost every day, with day long breaks here and there. I liked snorting, especially while being so new to the substance, because it made it easy to keep track of how much I was actually doing at a time.

When I tried smoking for the first time, I put a decent shard (bigger than one I would have crushed up and snorted) in my bubble and smoked it. I know I used the proper technique, and I didn't burn the Ice. Surprisingly, 3-4 hits I found it to be less potent, almost negligible compared to snorting. I would take 3-4 hits periodically through out the day and still came to the same conclusion, which is very perplexing to me. It's definitely not a question of quality, I've used the same supplier the entire time and when I snort this stuff it gives me roughly the desired effect. I've also tested it a variety of ways for purity out of an abundance of caution.