Meth/Amphetamines: Serious Discussion Only

Status
Not open for further replies.

chicpoena

Bluelight Crew
Hello Bluelighters! We in TDS are introducing substance-specific MEGA threads. This is the Speed/Meth/Amphetamines MEGA Thread. This thread will focus on the unique challenges and problems caused by amphetamine dependence. Having a substance-specific thread allows us to create a wider discussion with a broader perspective to provide greater support to the amphetamine-dependent community. Talk about your struggles with psychosis, battle to get clean and generally get support here!

these r great threads chic
i guess ill go first with this one although im not technically using anymore, unless my dexies count (and i spose they do cos i know if it wasnt for my mum keeping them id b popping them like candy)
for me its more the constant cravings associated with PAWS - i literally hav an obsession with methamphetamine
the only time i dont think about meth is wen im really involved with something like my riding
i still occasionally battle with psychosis, if i dont sleep well (like last night) - on those days i can not take my dexies, and this heightens my cravings for meth ( i dont crave the pills i crave meth :\), and i cant drink anything caffeinated anymore, even coke or dr pepper cos they can trigger off hallucinations (visual, tactile and audial)....pretty extreme huh.......case of fried brain.....sometimes i wonder if my brain will ever fully recover and that makes me sad
i know deep down i probly shudnt even b on dexies - i lied to my psychiatrist and told him i dont get psychosis anymore so i cud get them (which IMO is addict behaviour really but hey heres where we admit that kind of shit).....yes i do hav ADHD and they give me relief (god i can even read now) but still.....r they jeopardising my brains recovery?
well anyway, im particularly interested in this thread and wud luv to give advice and support to anyone here who is battling with the amp demons

^^