• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Long term high tolerance Heroin User - Subs seem to not work?

CantQuiteEverQuit

Greenlighter
Okay, so I know this is a pretty popular topic already. However I'm having a specific issue with Suboxone detox. It always seems to work ok in treatment, but at home, I never feel its working. The subs never kick in. I have been using for a good 4 years this binge....was sober in-between for stretches of 1 month, 1 year, 7 years was the longest. Anyhow...Is the subs not working all mental? I'm a seasoned dope IV user and I know all about subs, been in and out of treatment to get sober 10+ times, done my research. I know to wait until withdraw sets in to take the sub and I know that taking more and more subs is fruitless because of the plateau suboxone reaches in the body (can't fill full receptors), but it's just not working for me and I really am ready to quit now, and I'm scared I'll just get so sick again and it won't help relieve the pain and I'll just say F it.