• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Kratom- How to Avoid Dependence/WDs

Asparagus_Prince

Bluelighter
I am fairly new to Kratom but I've been loving it. I've heard some mixed reviews on whether or not it compares to Adderall and, for me, it does! I feel motivated and focused on the stuff. Never "high". Just confident and productive. I also like how I am able to sleep better at night on it compared to Adderall.

But I also know it's probably too good to be true. I'm sure there's a point where my tolerance increases, and/or I start chasing that dragon.

So I want to control it as much as I can. I take around 7-8 grams at a time and today is my 7th consecutive day using it. And I've been tracking how much I use daily. The past 7 days have been:

Day 1- 15 grams
Day 2- 30 grams
Day 3- 30 grams
Day 4- 7 grams
Day 5- 15 grams
Day 6- 7 grams
Day 7- 15 grams (so far. Will probably end up at 22 today)

Does that seem excessive? If I was giving myself 2-day breaks every week would you consider that enough to "control" it?

Kratom loses its magic fairly quickly as tolerance develops, but its stimulatory effects seem to remain due to its effects on adrenaline.

I highly suggest you keep your doses lower, those are quite high doses. Only dose as much as you need, there is a saying with kratom "less is more". The withdrawals from 30g/day are much worse than 7g/day. Dosing multiple times per day will also cause more significant dependence.