• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Harm Reduction Ketamine for first timer

Opi_Kid_Rock

Bluelighter
Hello BL Fam,

I have never taken ketamine before but I have the chance to. The product is described as Ket type R or type S. It comes in a crystal form.

How much should I administer snorted as a total beginner as a safe dose? Any risks I should know of?

I am looking for its antidepressant qualities and so, do I go to the level of this k-hole phenomenon or not necessary for my purposes? Thank you everyone.

Last edited:
Hello BL Fam,

I have never taken ketamine before but I have the chance to. The product is described as Ket type S. It comes in a crystal form.

How much should I administer snorted as a total beginner as a safe dose? Any risks I should know of?

I am looking for its antidepressant qualities and so, do I go to the level of this k-hole phenomenon or not necessary for my purposes? Thank you everyone.
I'm no expert with Ket, only had it a few times

You definitely do not need to go to 'hole' level to get antidepressant effect though. I've had a fortnight-long mood lift off a single 40mg line

My 'usual' dose is two (occasionally 3) 70mg (ish) lines taken about an hour apart

I'd say take it at home on the sofa, nice chilled environment

Just speaking from my own experience and preferences:

Doses below 30mg can be unpleasant because you feel wonky and weird but don't really get a euphoric effect.

Doses above 100 mg can be unpleasant because it's very strong and disabling, potential for bad trip vibes