• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants is this a road worth taking?

AbsoluteZero

Bluelighter
I'm currently at a crossroads but I need some advice on where to start...

So I've been doing meth (smoking) on and off for the past 5 years but now I'm really starting to get sick of it. Don't get me wrong I like the high but the people I have to deal with to acquire it, quality consistantsy and prices have made me seek other alternatives.

I've been looking into pharmaceutical amphetamines and it looks promising. To be sure what I'm getting into I'd like anybody to share what the high is like? How long does it last? And is there a hard come down?

Also which of these would be best suited for me:
Dexedrine?
Adderall?
Concerta?

My experience with Dexedrine is that it is hard to get from hyper-focussed / hyper-alert to fucked-up high even at high doses. But then again I have ADHD. I’ve never experienced a comedown or withdrawal from it. The feeling is super clean and sharp without the sketchiness and spunness of meth - but also without any real euphoria or pro-sexual effects. I know others here have got a lot more out of it than me though.

My experience with Dexedrine is that it is hard to get from hyper-focussed / hyper-alert to fucked-up high even at high doses. But then again I have ADHD. I’ve never experienced a comedown or withdrawal from it. The feeling is super clean and sharp without the sketchiness and spunness of meth - but also without any real euphoria or pro-sexual effects. I know others here have got a lot more out of it than me though.

I like the sound of it already. Does it put you in a OCD mindset? I get like that with meth but mixed in is the sketchiness and it's a pain in the ass!