View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Interactions between Shrooms & Opiates

PeacefulLover

Greenlighter
Hello All! This is my first time posting.. I have looked through many many threads and topics (on numerous sites) to try to gain a better understanding of interactions between Shrooms & Opiates (specifically percocets & vicodin). I need to find information on the two Opiates for a final exam essay for school -- my class is "Drugs & Alcohol Within Society"...

I have heard from one individual whom believes that Opiates (Percocets) tend to dull the effects of shrooms. However, another individual believes it help calm people (took away anxiety), but does not dull the effects of shrooms. I would like to know other individuals opinions/beliefs about the combination of percocets and shrooms or vicodin and shrooms -- I have already gathered the information needed on H & Shrooms.

Questions:
Do you think that taking percocets prior to shrooms dulls the trip? Or does it enhance it? No effect at all?
Do you think that taking vicodin prior to shrooms dulls the trip? Or does it enhance it? No effect at all?
Are there any other Opiates that anyone believes would be better suited to take prior to using Shrooms? Or is it better to stay away from Opiates prior to using Shrooms? Is there a specific "best time" to use Opiates while on Shrooms? Any opinions would be greatly appreciated as I have spent many hours doing research, but cannot find any information other then the interactions between Shrooms & H -- or else Shrooms & other illicit drugs (X, Cocaine, etc) which unfortunately will not help me with my final exam essay.