• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

I'm going to the doctor for prozac

BlueNakedLady

Bluelighter
I finally have realized I have depression. I'm 17 by the way. I have been doing about 2 pills every month for about 3 months and the depression gets worse. The last time I dropped was 3 days ago and now i'm more depressed than I've ever been. I'm almost positive its the pills..

So I'm considering going to my doctor to get some prozac but I don't know what to say to him except I have depression. If he ask me questions, should I tell him the truth about it or just say it just happened? Will they be able to do any tests to see if my serotonin is low and realize that I been doing drugs?

I guess im just worried that the doctor might know i've been doing E thats why i'm depressed.
wHAT Should I expect if I go to the doctor?

I don't think there's any way for them to tell you've been using MDxx if it's not still in your system. That said, I would try taking a long break from pills before risking becoming dependant on prozac.

If taking E makes your depression worse I would stop doing it as soon as possible. Hang out with your friends, laugh alot, touch and be touched and just try to see the bright side of life.

Trentonian said:
If taking E makes your depression worse I would stop doing it as soon as possible. Hang out with your friends, laugh alot, touch and be touched and just try to see the bright side of life.

I've told myself I'm not gonna be doing E anymore for a very long time but I know I will still be depressed for months still.

If I go to the doctor, do they keep their information from me confidential from my parents?

If you think the E is the cause of the depression, why would chucking an entirely different drug at it help? Surely you'd be better off stopping the E for a while, taking some 5-HTP to help repair any damage, and seeing what happens?