• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin I missed but I didn't miss?

rainbowrose

Greenlighter
I'm still a bit of a noob at shooting heroin, but I thought I've gotten pretty good at finding my vein. Mostly I shoot into the crook of one of my arms. I try to change up the position (higher or lower). I've missed a few times before and shot into the muscle, and when this happens, a bubble forms and it hurts like hell for a few hours or a couple days.

This time, I thought for sure I found my vein, an inch and a half above the crook. I did the back draw thing, making sure I saw a squirt of blood to tell me that yep, I found the vein. I started shooting, and then . . . nothing. In the middle of my shot, I felt some resistance, and panicked a little thinking I somehow missed after all...

So I didn't get my rush, and now I'm getting a gradual release kind of thing. My arm doesn't hurt, and there's no bubble. No pain either. Just kind of annoyed. And hoping my arm doesn't fall off or something.

Help?

Could have maybe missed just a little bit like when you paniced maybe you pulled it out slightly or possibly pushed it through. It could have also just been the dope itself. Maybe it was a combination of weak dope and you maybe pushing through the vein a little bit. Sounds like one of those fluke situations, something that will only happen once in awhile out of nowhere for no reason. All i can say is better luck next time!