• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin How long until I can do heroin without again getting withdrawals?

get high

Bluelighter
Hello I was wondering how long does it take before you can start heroin again without going into full blown withdrawals which I was experiencing before. So I've been clean for 7 days. Last time I quit I relapsed 2 weeks after, and right after the first time I used I went back into withdrawals. So how long does it take until I can actually use heroin and not get withdrawals? I'm planning on using once an day, then stopping for a day so I never have to experience the horrible withdrawals I had before. Anyone with experience with this? Thanks! and for your information I've been using heavily everyday for 7 months. I've been clean thanks to kratom! It's a miracle drug, totally helps with withdrawals. Anyway I want to use again, but I don't want to have to rely on heroin and get withdrawals. So when can I start using again, and not go into withdrawal after. I've been 7 days clean. Thanks!

Heroin/opiate withdrawal does not get any better the more times you have been through it!

The fact you have already been opiate dependency in the past means you need to be extra careful and vigilant because dependency and withdrawal symptoms will occur a lot sooner than say someone who is opiate naive.

I'd recommend spacing out the times you are using and not using on consecutive days. If you have the self-control and willpower to do so!

My honeymoon period with H has long gone and I found myself getting WDs even after one session of heavy use. Now I'm on methadone maintenance!

Well done for getting clean... As long as you know what you're dealing with... Take care!