• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opioids How long does methadone mess up opiate tolerance?

DennisNoddman

Greenlighter
Hi, I've been browsing this forum for tidbits of information since 2014, but this will be my first ever post , so please bear with me as I'm not quite sure if I'm doing this right.

My question today is about opiate tolerance being jacked up from methadone maintenance, and how long that should last or if I'm even possibly still under it's blocking effects.

As for background, I've been using opiates occasionally from 2015-2017 when I was in highschool, then becoming a hardcore user from the ages of 18-23, Using everyday no fail unless I was at a detox. I had about a 450mg a day oxy habit for the bulk of that time, (Railing abt 15 oxy 30s a day) until my guy could eventually only get the pressed fent pills, and then I switched to doing about 5 of those a day.
Then, I got on methadone for a year, I'm now 24
I'm a pretty skinny guy , almost 6ft but only 135 pounds. My highest methadone dose was 70mg daily which I know is quite low in the grand scheme , but for me it did help me stay "clean" for a year from street drugz, however it came with a LOT of negative effects (weight loss that I can't afford to have and complete irradication of libido that frustrated my girl to no end)

So , I decided to get off the methadone a few months back. I quickly weened down from 70 all the way to 35mg , at which that point I decided to just jump off and do a natural supplement based detox.
I'm on day 15 no methadone today , and to get some relief for my constant insomnia I decided to buy 5 pressed pills from my same old guy.