• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Recovery How do people cope keeping off heroin?

Or you could just do any or all of those things and still shoot H and live a normal life. Smh. I’ve been doing that for 17 years. You know just like people can have a couple glasses of wine and drink without them becoming full blown alcoholics and ruining their entire life you can do the exact same thing with H or anything for that matter. It’s just will power and make good decisions, it’s really really not hard to do.
it's actually hard to chip for a long ass time, not impossible. But really really fucking hard to maintain for example the one use a month or the only on weekends, 99%of the times ppl succumb to the inevitable everyday cycle... NZN

I've decided to taper off, there is NO WAY I wanted to just jump right off BUT I know I'll still have to deal with the PAWS I get sadly.
Yesterday wasn't that bad tbh but I did notice a huge difference in my sleep evebn though I wsn't proper ill I could feel it still & I got my head down at just gone 2am & was wide awake at 5.40am today. The times I've cut back on the gear before I've not been able to sleep for a single minute & after a good few days of that it really gets to you & I seem to wake up right away after a set amount of time no matter how tired etc I may be.

Tonight should be fun, right now as I sit here I've had half a bag & saved the rest, I can feel it but not like usual but then again I have had a lower dose than usual. The bonus is right now as I sit here my stomach is holding out, I'm not going hot/cold, dry heaving or puking stomach acid / bile like usual.

The next 2/3 weeks will really be the test for me.

The one thing that is making me worry is the fact I KNOW I'll ant a bag when I get paid but I am worried I'll slip right back to where I have come from.