Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Tryptamines Golden Teachers and treating addiction/depression

Juicewrldfan

Bluelighter
Hi Everyone,

So, I am looking for some recommendations for using golden teacher mushrooms to try to treat my depression and addictions. I have very little experience with mushrooms. I have used them twice in my life and they were fun but I am starting my recovery from addiction and depression and want to see if these will help.

I have tried just about every depression treatment and many medicines which were not very effective. I actually noticed no improvement at all even with ketamine infusions but the doses they were giving me for ketamine didn’t affect me at least I never felt any psychoactive effects so maybe the doses were too small.

I have done some research and in the clinical trial I read that was successful they were using 30mg psilocybin which if these golden teachers contain 1percent psilocybin then that would equate to 3 grams.

Yet that’s just one approach. The other approach is using micro doses which I admit I haven’t read entirely a lot about. I know that set and setting are important and to go into it with an intention. My intention is to think of ways I can improve my life and break free from stimulant abuse. I haven’t used propylhexidrine for two weeks though but I still get intense cravings and nearly acting on them. I plan to be home by myself when I trip because sometimes my wife is in a negative mood and I don’t want that to impact my session? Would it?