Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

First Time Ayahuasca User

AyaNoob

Greenlighter
Hello. Please be gentle, I'm a complete noob :D

Long before I had my children I had enjoyed collecting and drinking mushroom tea, never too much as to trip out completely, but enough to get really spiritual and mindful. Apart from some cannabis, this is as much as my drug taking extended to (tried speed once, fell asleep, and tried Salvia but it did nothing for me).

Recently I've been feeling like something is missing. I study ancient history and the further back you go, the more you realise that the ancient people were more in tune with the earth and the extended cosmos and other realms that we can ever be. Studying Vedic texts, I feel that many of the more famous ancient cultures from South America to Egypt used mind-altering drugs to cleanse the mind and reach to the "ancestors", where the Native American takes a concoction to go on Spirit Quests and so on. I have purchased a mix of Ecuadorian Ayahuasca which contains 50g of Caapi and 25g each of Chacruna and Chali. I bought this mix on the recommendation of other users that would be good for a first timer like me who wants to go it alone.

I have a lot of inner demons I am trying to cleanse, anxiety, nervousness, the feeling of worthlessness and a half-century of mental abuse from so-called friends and previous partners because I'm a bit different. I want to understand more about my spiritual consciousness but don't feel that I want to be with anyone else when I do it. I want to fight the problems myself, to heal the pain that I've compartmentalised over the years. I have no ego to speak of and feel that I can totally cope with this journey.