View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Eating shrooms for the first time tomorrow need advice

lamron

Greenlighter
I'm new to Bluelight but tomorrow I will be buying an eighth and I have a few questions I was hoping you guys could answer

Should I eat the whole eighth at once?

What things do I need to do to prep for my trip?

If I shouldn't eat the eighth what dose do you recommend for a first timer?

I plan on eating the mushrooms around 10 pm and just chilling at my house watching movies playing league or css is this a good way to trip? will this make me have a bad trip sitting in front of my computer?

Sorry if these are stupid questions and im also not that new to psychedelics i've done acid a couple of times and dxm(i dont know if you can consider than a pyschedelic)

Hopefully you guys can give me some tips :)

2-3 grams if they are dry.

have a cosy set up in a room, maybe a few lava lamps or cool lighting with a bean bag or 2. Doing something passive like watching a film would probably be better than interacting with people. Better yet, get some friends round and do them with them, would be a much better experience.

If you have done acid u sort of know what to expect. You'll have a great time :)

If you have done acid numerous times you will be fine on shrooms and have nothing to worry about, especially with 2-3 grams you will most likely encounter a mild experience. Your setting sounds good. So enjoy your trip!

^ Bad harm reduction :|

Hi and welcome to Bluelight / PD :)

Officially the recommendation is to always try a half dose (a full dose being an eighth) first but I think you can extend that to 3/4 of an eight, and let that be the maximum. The reason 3-3.5 g or an eighth is often considered a full dose may be because:
- for very experienced trippings that may seem reasonable after a while to call a unit of dosage