View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

De-fatting problem during DMT extraction

Crystaline

Greenlighter
I've done 2 teks so far, both failed. (Pic of the last one is attached. It looked like a slice of baloney, and felt like rubber. It was floating between the polar and nonpolar layer) My guess is, cause i used normal water. And in the 2nd extraction deionised water. Causing the ph in the polar solution to be off, therefore not taking the fats out. (I know... total noob haha)

After more research.. I should have used distilled water? (I make my own rum, so got a distill set)

I used the DMT extraction using lye (sodium hydroxide) and naphtha tek.

So yeah... i wasted about 2kg of Acasia Confusa root bark on these previous cooks, which isn't cheap. I read that some pull 9 grams from a kilo, so yeah.... ouch ;) I got a new batch on it's way, and not keen on making the same mistake again.

Thoughts? :)

360.jpg"

Last edited:
Never mind haha... my mate confirmed it, and we got it changed on the tek website. Funny how such a little bit of non-info can fuck up a medium amount of $ and months of hyperspace (rip lost grams) haha

I'm happy i shared this though, so hopefully a fellow psychonaut won't make this mistake.
360.jpg

I'm confused did you mess all that up from not using distilled water? That's the only thing highlighted.

I've extracted grams and grams of DMT and never used distilled water...but I also never used acacia confusa. Can you tell me more what the baloney is? I would think a mix of DMT and NMT.

It was pure fat, so the de-fat stage clearly went wrong. Yes, the DMT was likely trapped in this baloney, with no real way to get it out. Which makes me wonder... if done 'correct' where does all this fat go?