• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Chest pains after injecting heroin

get high

Bluelighter
Hey bluelight, I've been smoking heroin for 2 years straight now. About 4 months ago I started shooting up. Ever since then I can't go back to smoking, it just isn't nearly as enjoyable. For the past month I've been getting chest pains, and pressure in my chest area a lot. It can happen anytime, An hour after shooting, half hour, three hours before, or randomly. This all has started since I started injecting. The pain is not that bad for the most part, but it bothers me, and scares my quite frankly. I only have 2 areas where I shoot, because it's the easiest to find and always works. It's at the side of my arm, in both arms at the same place. Now I'm wondering if maybe I'm not doing something right. I cook the dope until it dissolves, I put a cotton in, I suck it up, and I shoot it. I feel like I'm going to have to quit all together if this keeps happening. Has anyone else gotten chest pains from injecting heroin? Why might that be? Maybe I'm not injecting the correct way? This has really gotten me concerned. And yes I use alcohol swabs. Also I'm young, only 23. I have only been shooting up for 3-4 months. Any tips to inject safer? Maybe I'm not injecting in the right veins? No one showed me how to do anything I had to figure it all out myself. I'm scared for my health, and I would just quit right now but I would go through extreme withdrawals. Is chest pains normal? Thanks

Chest pains are not normal. You are injecting an unknown purity of Heroin into your blood, that can be cut with anything. Certain binders and fillers are not water soluable and can mess with the valves in your heart, for instance.