• 🇬🇧󠁿 🇸🇪 🇿🇦 🇮🇪 🇬🇭 🇩🇪 🇪🇺
    European & African
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • EADD Moderators: axe battler | Pissed_and_messed

Caught with drugs in prison - what will happen?

private20

Greenlighter
Hope it's ok to post this but just wondering if anybody has an idea about this.

I made the worst decision of my life and agreed to bring in some stuff to my best mate in prison. He got into debt and said he would get a beating if he didn't repay it. Anyway I went along with things. I've never done anything like this before and got caught and arrested and was in custody for 24 hours. They searched my house but there was nothing there - just what I had at the prison. I was released on bail by the police and am due back next week to see what they are charging me with.

I know how serious this is but am hoping for the best. Solicitor said I could be looking at prison. I have one conviction for assault from when I was 18 and have been arrested a few times for minor stuff. I am working in a responsible job and will probably lose this whatever happens.

Heart goes out to you mate but it depends on what sort of drugs and how many. Also, by your user name, are you in the army?

Not lawyers here and your best advice will come from one but we can sometimes offer advice based on similar cases. Just bear in mind anything you get here ain't gospel, just best guesses.

I made the worst decision of my life and agreed to bring in some stuff to my best mate in prison.

yeah he used you.

you risked your life(job, future etc), for his benefit, not your own... I reckon they'll come down pretty hard on this, as drug smuggling into prison is a real problem.

Drug Game Rule#1 always look out for yourself.

Hope you learnt the lesson.

Sorry I cant be more helpful

Hiya,

I'm sorry this has happened to you. I totally understand you wanting to help your friend. I'm not sure if we're allowed to answer your question on this site though.