Assignment Cannabis and the munchies project

Seanjbeard

Greenlighter
Hi, my name is Sean and I'm a third year university student at the University of Liverpool, currently doing my dissertation on cannabis and the munchies for my Psychology course. The title of the study is 'indices of cannabis use, motivations to use and effects on appetite'. Essentially, it is a short (roughly 10 minute survey) involving questions about cannabis use and how it affects appetite, fully anonymous. The study has received ethical approval from the universities ethics board and the information sheet and debrief both contain contact details of the lead researcher should you need it, my email is also [email protected] if you have any further questions.

I ask that anyone who completes it is 18 years or above, lives within the EU, UK, USA or Canada and has used cannabis at least once in the last 6 months.

If anyone is interested in completing it that would be greatly appreciated, the link is:

https://livpsych.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_a340dAwQ5LBzwto

Thankyou.

Last edited:
Finished. Very obviously UK based. Especially when asking what type of cannabis product is most used. “Skunk” seems to be slang over there for strong indoor cannabis. Skunk is a strain not a way of growing, nor does indoor growing mean that it’ll be better than outdoor. (Maybe in your location but not in places with better climates.)

Also didn’t like how biased it felt to be looking for a connection between cannabis use and “fitting in.” While I’m sure it happens, maybe for teenagers, it doesn’t reflect the reality of most cannabis users and how they conduct themselves. Feels more telling of how the researcher/s perceive these users than anything else.

-GC

Hi, I'm a third year university student currently doing my dissertation on cannabis and the munchies. It is a short (roughly 10 minute survey) involving questions about cannabis use and how it affects appetite, fully anonymous.