• 🇳🇿 🇲🇲 🇯🇵 🇨🇳 🇦🇺 🇦🇶 🇮🇳
    Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Australian Drug Discussion Social thread #IV ♫ Summertime blooze ♫

The swell is usually not as good as in winter though i spent 20 years living in Byron Bay and we got lots of quality waves whenever there was a cyclone up in Queensland.

Me too brother. The surf was small this morning so i just had a swim. Nothing like the ocean to wake you up and start the day.

I love bodyboarding, but unfortunately for me the adult life sees me heading down the coast far less often :(

Hah! Never thought I'd find BL'ers talking about bodyboarding/surfing!

The ocean is my solace. I've been bodyboarding for 15 years(I'm 25) & not busdriving for all the standups. .... bet I can get a deeper barrel than you! Lol( just being a smartass), we have some insane reefs on the central coast. Most just minutes drive from my house. No big crowds, heavy waves, and plenty of variety :)

Ohh, and unlike Sydney the surfers & bodyboarders mostly get along. If you know your place then there won't be trouble. Also a few places are surfers only(long points/some banks) or BB's only(too shallow/sucky). The only thing that's ever felt more satisfying than heroin for me is a perfect barrel. The adrenaline lasts weeks and the memory never fades :)
Peace

Last edited:
I've actually known a few people that get more of a kick/high from surfing than from drugs.
Both can dangerous activities, but if you approach either of them sensibly it can be a risk worth taking, right? :)

^ Interesting comparison!

I have never really tried surfing, but loved skiing until I couldn't anymore.
Ironically that led me to more opiates due to a huge fall.
It can be quite dangerous but the adrenaline is pretty high.

No spacejunk, I'd need to travel a bit north atm.

Also, a bit expensive to ski in Europe these days besides I can't do it anymore. :\