Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

Are there any empathogenic downers?

whiteHot

Bluelighter
Hi there,

I have some experience with MDMA and while I like the empathogenic effect of the drug, I dislike the stimulating, "speedy" part. I was wondering whether empathogenic downers exist, i.e. a substance which is both empathogenic and anxiolytic. Does anybody know such a substance?

Thanks and take care.

Psilocybin is downery depending on strain and dose

MXE is a better example but the CIA is hiding it in a bunker in Nevada with bigfoot and Elvis's clone.

I've never had entactogenic feels from Psilocybin.
Classic hallucinogen in my book. Maybe just my body chemistry?

I've never had entactogenic feels from Psilocybin.
Classic hallucinogen in my book. Maybe just my body chemistry?
I find there to be a weird cold indirect entactogenic effect to psilocybin.

Kind of like how ketamine is psychedelic, but not in a traditional sense. Or MDA is atypically psychedelic.

But again this is down to my body and mind, like you said

I find there to be a weird cold indirect entactogenic effect to psilocybin.

Kind of like how ketamine is psychedelic, but not in a traditional sense. Or MDA is atypically psychedelic.

But again this is down to my body and mind, like you said

I certainly agree that it might indirectly influence my level of empathy, maybe in the sense that I experience all of my emotions and visual/audial stimuli in a bigger fashion. But I think that's because I am already a quite empathetic person, the same might be true for you :)

But I've heard people (especially with low experience) doing some crazy sociopathic stuff on high doses, for example that dude that snapped on mushrooms and killed his gf's cat for no reason, or here in the area at a private party some guy killed his best friend, thinking he was a burglar.