• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

QUICK at home taper for oxy, would it HELP?

aaMizer720

Ex-Bluelighter
Would a really fast taper be a big difference then C/T quitting , or just a slight difference. I am up to 120 MG once a day. If I took 110 MG today at once, tomorrow 100 MG, Friday 90 MG etc etc until I'm down to NILL , then stop. Will it still get rid of the pains etc when I'm down to 50, will I feel good at all from them? Obviously no crazy euphoria like I do from the high dose, but will it fee good at all? Or would it be like taking nothing because I've been abusing it for so many months. I'm a 30 year old male 200 poundsZ

That's really such a hard thing to say. To be as succint as possible, it's likely that even a fast taper such as this will greatly reduce the severity of your symptoms, but you in turn will be prolonging the ultimate course of withdrawal. I've had to detoxify from Methadone a couple of times in my life and learned what worked best for me, that being a combination of both, which I will make sense of.

I understood that there was only so much intensity that I could stomach in terms of symptoms, so I couldn't just jump off at 100mg (a comparatively higher equivalent dosage than what you're currently dealing with). I also have a relatively standardized protocol for how I deal with my symptoms and know that there can often be a finite amount of non-Opioid medication available to me. For this reason, I decreased to a fairly low level, about one third of where I started from and then jumped off, knowing I couldn't continually medicate my minor symptoms over a longer period of time.