View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Lysergamides [LSD Subthread] High Doses

insanit_e

Bluelighter
I only ever take 1 hit of LSD at a time. I love it soooo much and its definitely my favourite drug. I've had some amazing psychedelic experiences and have learnt amazing things about myself and about the world.

After reading a fair bit on bluelight though it seems as though my 1 tab is considered a relatively low dose, because heaps of people seem to take heaps at a time (like 2, 3, 4 or more!). For me though, 1 tab makes me sooooo off chops, i've often come to the point where i have no idea who i am and I can't converse with anybody, my thoughts are going in manic spirals and i'm hallucinating heaps. I couldn't possibly imagine having that dose doubled, or trippled, or more!

How do you guys do it?? Are you able to still function normally... like going to the toilet... Or meeting people... Or knowing when you're thirsty or little things like that? Are you still able to somewhat collect your thoughts and figure out what's going on? Is it considerably different from a single dose?

First let me say there are plenty of excellent blotters in circulation where 1 hit is all many people ever need. I'd say about 50% of my trips have been on 1 or 1.5 hits.

Now, 2-3 hits is a different story... things get much more intense and visual and you want to choose your whens and where's more carefully.

Now... a high dose, like 5-10 hits... this is when things start to get real. I've found that in this state it can be hard to distinguish reality from fantasy, in a visual and mental sense. Because of this there may actually be *less* anxiety in the trip because all you can do is go along with it. But make no mistake, you're pretty much off your rocker and it will be obvious to anybody.