View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

LSD and Animals

deezybot812

Greenlighter
This Fourth of July I dropped two hits of acid. I want to say this is my fifth or sixth time. Either way, I have a lot of experience with psychedelics, including mushrooms.

This particular time, I was sitting in the living room watching my husband and our friend play video games. I was about four hours into the trip. In my peripheral, I noticed our cat, Tyrion was acting particularly jumpy. When I investigated, I saw that he seemed to be chasing the visions I was having, lines of color swirling across the carpet.

To be sure, I imagined I was trailing a ribbon from my hand and waved it in front of his face. His eyes followed the ribbon's trail and not my hand. He could see what I was seeing. I began conjuring balls of energy and floating them to him, which he also reacted to.

When I touched him, I imagined my energy going into him and I could actually see his fur rippling from it.

I was also aware of this kind of invisible grid that I could manipulate and conjure the energy from.

My conclusion is that whatever that grid is, is the way energy is transferred from living being to being. And that it is always there, it's just a matter if you are aware of it or not, which clearly my cat is.

Has anyone else had any experience with this? I am completely blown away.

I have a pet guinea pig, but that little fucker just looks scared shitless every time I'm on a psychedelic. Strangely enough, he doesn't give two craps if we have a party and drunk people are everywhere and ping pong balls are falling in front of him.

Last edited:
This Fourth of July I dropped two hits of acid. I want to say this is my fifth or sixth time. Either way, I have a lot of experience with psychedelics, including mushrooms.