• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Harm Reduction IV help/advice

Confidence and not relying on help is 2 big things I have to work on! I'm going to try and get some ginger ale and try it. I'm still sick to my stomach I don't want to do more and get worse lol. Or do more and it may fix it 🤔

Poppycock! Learning to be an effective and efficient drug user is by relying on help. Almost everyone I know who uses IV drugs has a similar story of being somehow educated by other users.

I didnt get on BL until I had been using Heroin for about 5 years. I was taught to inject by a toothless French-Canadian guy named Gerard. I won't get into it, but dont let strangers know where your place is if you dont have to.

In a way though, Gerard also taught me about the tenacity of drug addicts. After a few experiences he burned me for 100 bucks never to be seen again.

You can learn so much from resources like Bluelight; how drugs work, what is safe or dangerous etc. Being taught to perform IV injections is something that is best done in person. It is relatively simple, but some people maim themselves trying to no avail.

Poppycock! Learning to be an effective and efficient drug user is by relying on help. Almost everyone I know who uses IV drugs has a similar story of being somehow educated by other users.

I didnt get on BL until I had been using Heroin for about 5 years. I was taught to inject by a toothless French-Canadian guy named Gerard. I won't get into it, but dont let strangers know where your place is if you dont have to.

In a way though, Gerard also taught me about the tenacity of drug addicts. After a few experiences he burned me for 100 bucks never to be seen again.