• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Harm Reduction IV help/advice

Cfmk20

Bluelighter
I've never tried reaching out for help/tips before, or ever talk about this at all but I'm kind of at a loss. I use IV heroin & meth. I've never had this much trouble before and today I've ended up missing 3 times after trying basically every vein in both my arms & had zero luck with any of them. Those that use this method what helps you?? Anything I can try would be greatly appreciated.

One second there's a bunch of info right around us, I'm just looking for the link someone will prob beat me to it

Your next best option at this point might be to plug your shot. It’ll work for the meth within a few minutes but I’m not sure about the heroin.

Also were they together? You missed with the meth or h? Where on your body? Is it swollen. H absorbs easier into your muscles easier but meth burns like shit and can get worse with repeated use. So probably first step is no more shots for awhile. And figure out how bad the misses were

Yo straight up just eat that shit if you've shot so many times recently and missed. Stay out them arms, I'm telling you. Snort it, smoke it, give your veins a break.

Figure out technique at other time. Is there any swelling at your misses and how long ago was it?

Can't you find veins anywhere else? Like in your hands? Wrists? Legs? Feet?
I've been in the same position as you are now, the important thing is that I've learnt the hard way is if you keep prodding around trying to register in your arms while they are sore/healing then them veins will never come back.
RIP my arm veins 😢 I miss them so much now they're gone.