• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Cocaine Im cooking crack right now! First timer so help along the way would awesome!

I just turned 43. Started trying all the drugs at 18. Have used 100s of drugs, both illicit & pharmaceutical. Most recreational drugs I’ve only tried 1-3 times, but I’ve used MDMA, ketamine, meth, amphetamines, cocaine, various opiates & several benzos repeatedly. Stims, opiates & benzos I’ve been using regularly since 2007 for severe chronic pain (the stims much less often, just occasionally to counteract sedation). H + diazepam daily since 2010, excluding breaks to reduce tolerance, up to 3 months at a time. I’ve had ALL of the aforementioned drugs on hand for years without touching them & have been able to afford polydrug addiction for most of my life. I’ve suffered from a major depressive episode that lasted over a year, as well as more mild chronic situational depression due to my pain, & have OCD, though I’ve overcome the worst of that.

I don’t find any downers recreational (I especially dislike opiates) & I don’t enjoy being high on even my favourite drugs for very long, or too often. I’ve IVed at least a dozen different drugs including meth, coke & h. I don‘t fiend or redose when IVing, or really even when smoking rock. I have no problem waiting hours between hits, or days. I do have immense willpower, good discipline & I’m health-obsessed, but I think some of it is biological. I’m a super metaboliser & have an atypical Asperger’s brain. Though fundamentally, psychological addiction is wanting to be high frequently if not always, which sounds like a nightmare to me. I’d choose lifelong sobriety over lifelong intoxication, even if there were zero negative consequences.