• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

How much ganja does it take for you guys to hallucinate?

KeepingThingsReal

Bluelighter
It probably depends if you're a lightweight or high-tol.
But state your personal needs to get hallucinations!

I've never hallucinated from cannabis. I have been smoking heavily for four years.

Not everyone hallucinates on weed, or even usually has a set amount that causes them to hallucinate.

Last edited:
After trying psychedelics like LSD, when I smoke now I feel the effects are alot more psychedelic. I dont get the visuals that L gives though.

^ really? Do you see that as being s positive or negative thing?

I personally associate the psychedelic aspect of weed with anxiety and so prefer strains that have more of a stupefying narcotic effect, such as SmellyBerry or KillerSkunk.

If I could experience the trippiness without the anxiety that would be great. Perhaps I need to think about taking a low dose of a sedative like a benzo or something when I get stoned.

depends on what you mean by hallucinations, cause i can get those off a couple bowls but if you mean actually hallucinate like see things that arent there then i find its more about method of ingestion cause i could smoke plenty of weed through joints, but when i pull multiple lungs i will be out of er

You can have mild hallucinations while you're sober, therefore I've never been able to distinguish whether my hallucinatory moods were weed-related or not...meaning, i get high ALOT and if i hallucinate, it's a brief, simple mindfuck that i probably would have experienced ANYWAY, with or without the bud....

yea

It's pretty naive to think more than 1% (rather more than 0.0001% ) of the using population can hallucinate as a direct result of Cannabis use.

It's pretty naive to think more than 1% (rather more than 0.0001% ) of the using population can hallucinate as a direct result of Cannabis use.