• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin different kinds of #4 and tar heroin

kadaj

Bluelighter
I have been doing opiates/opioids heavily for the past 2 years (average 2 times a day) including morphine, hydro/oxycodone, hydromorphone, methadone, demerol, and heroin. OC and H are my DOC to abuse to most.
In the past year there has been a lot of great dope in my area compared to mid 06 through mid 07. Therefore I have been dabbling in it quite a bit. Because of my location (central NC, a lot of Mexicans/Latinos and I-40/85/95 all near where I live) I can get tar and powder dope.

At first (mid 07) I started getting tar because that was the only H I could get and it got me high but nothing better than OC whatsoever and the rush was almost nonexistent so I was quite disappointed until December of 2007 when I met another tar source. The first tar I was getting was low-quality. It was usually hard and flat (more than a few chunks have flew across the car/desk while divvying up a shot out of my slab resulting in 30+ minute searches for something the size of a miniature transistor. It was very dark, and wrapped in plastic pieces inside tiny aluminum foil squares. 0.1g broke down without heat but it took over 5 minutes of shaking. I'm assuming I was addicted to it because there was a period where I couldn't get anything except dope and occasional Dilaudid but I only used it to get well after the first couple months.

The 2nd tar I started to get this past Dec. was lighter brown with amber color tones throughout it. Here is a pic from Erowid that looks like it:
heroin_tar__i2006e0997_disp.jpg