• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Best weight loss drug

mauve

Bluelighter
Hey guys, in your personal opinion. What drug, wether legal or not, or wether marketed for weight loss or not, made you loose weight the most.

Thanks!

(I have no background in any relevant field, I state none of this as fact, it's my half-arsed opinion)

Without a doubt, amphetamines in my experience. I'm sure meth is worse/better :unsure: but I've never gone there and don't think I ever should.

Saying that, I've never really had any proper weight to lose. All I know is that I can do far more work with far fewer calories on amph. When I'm not on stims I eat enormous amounts, like 7000kcal sometimes, and I'm less than 10 stone. When I'm on speed I can get by on 1500. After months of that there is virtually no fat left on me. It's not good. I get cold very fast and when I do get hungry, I need to find food fast or I start to feel really unwell.

I really wouldn't recommend speed for weight loss, even if it does do that job. One just needs to burn more energy than one consume, it really is that simple. Speed helps you do that but speed comes with all kinds of issues and complications. My advice is find an active hobby/sport that you genuinely enjoy, and absolutely smash that, while maintaining a satisfying but ultimately less calorific diet.

You didn't even imply it's you asking for the advice, but writing this is occupying my mind so I hope you don't mind me doing so.

Just asking people's personal opinions from their experience