• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc Abscess 😯

Cfmk20

Bluelighter
Hey everyone!! It's been a while since I've hopped on here. I have a major abscess from shot of meth. Does anyone at all have at home shit I can use to help?

What's going on your username sounds familiar anyway i think you should get it checked out if it's major.

But just curious - how big is it?

I have a major abscess from shot of meth.

How long since your shot? How major? If it is an actual absces you are definitely going to need antibiotics and possibly having it drained by a doctor. Infection and you could lose your arm or worse - go to the ER.

I was posting a lot on here! I actually did go to the Dr & they gave me antibiotics for a prescription but no where at all was open. They would not Lance it & it's pretty big & hard as a rock. I tried lancing it myself to ease the pressure. I've never in my life had an abscess like this. I was taking a lot shots of meth & heroin & I unfortunately used the same rig bc I wasn't able to change it. I actually had to plug my shot 😬 & that is where I have the abscess

It's in such a horrible spot! I can't hardly move. I've tried Benadryl cream which made it so much worse & I'm staying so sick to my stomach

I was posting a lot on here! I actually did go to the Dr & they gave me antibiotics for a prescription but no where at all was open. They would not Lance it & it's pretty big & hard as a rock. I tried lancing it myself to ease the pressure. I've never in my life had an abscess like this. I was taking a lot shots of meth & heroin & I unfortunately used the same rig bc I wasn't able to change it. I actually had to plug my shot 😬 & that is where I have the abscess