• Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

MXE + Cannabis - Experienced - Cosmic Singularity

Xorkoth

Administrator
Staff member
Cosmic Singularity
by Xorkoth

INTRODUCTION​

Methoxetamine. When you refer to MXE by its full name, it becomes evident it is a cousin to ketamine, which seems to have attained an image as the archetypal dissociative. Most of the time you read about its lighter effects, but this report will serve to assure that even at normal dosage ranges one can experience a journey every bit as profound and extreme as with ketamine.

Allow me to paint the scene. I am at home by myself, having had within the past two weeks a powerful experience on MXE, and several low-dose experiences that were pleasant. About 4 weeks ago, my wife went to temporarily live with her mother and we decided to get a divorce. I am just beginning to adjust at last to being single at thirty years old, living alone for the first time and being, for the first time in twelve years, not with the person I had decided to be with forever. The circumstances are truly bizarre as well, she has fallen off her rocker for lack of a better phrase, and is barely functioning in the world. And shortly before she left she had told one of my close friends that she had feelings for him. Suffice it to say that I have a lot of mixed emotions about the entire thing and nearly every other aspect of my life. I describe this to illustrate the state of mind I was in going in to the experience, and to give purpose to my desire for the deeply introspective headspace I had discovered during my previous powerful trip.