Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

5-htp rocks!

trixie08

Bluelighter
i take one 100mg capsule of 5-htp every day, and i feel great, i feel better during the week than before i started taking pills. i seriously can't stop smiling sometimes

i know this could be a placebo effect, but i think this an unlikely explanation since i am a very sceptical person, and really did not expect that 5-htp would do anything. anyway, even if it is a placebo effect,who cares, the result is the same!

i also find that i now only ever need one pill, even though i've been dropping every week for about the past 5 months

i kind of have my own theory that you need to take 5-htp every day to maintain a constant level of serotonin in your brain, cos i think the metabolic process of converting 5-htp into serotonin probably takes some time.

plus, the scientific research i've read all involved subjects taking 5-htp daily

please give it a try, you won't be sorry!

Yeha i have heard it does wonders BUT where did you get it from?
Did you order it over the net??

what are the details etc!!!

PM me and let me know!!

Thanks in advance!

^^ Have a look at this thread - Summary of sources for 5-HTP and Reagent Testers.

i kind of have my own theory that you need to take 5-htp every day to maintain a constant level of serotonin in your brain, cos i think the metabolic process of converting 5-htp into serotonin probably takes some time.
There is no way that the natural human metabolism would need 5-HTP supplements to keep a constant supply of serotonin. Serotonin is vital for day to day functioning! If our brains needed 5-HTP to maintain serotonin levels, anyone who didn't take it would be one supremely dysfunctional being (if not dead).

Also - is it wise to self medicate with 5-HTP? All due respect for using it as a harm minimisation measure, but do you need to take it daily?

:)

Last edited: