• Welcome Guest

Forum Guidelines Bluelight Rules
    Fun 💃 Threads Overdosed? Click
    D R U G   C U L T U R E

Heroin: powder or tar?

axl blaze

Bluelighter
what do you specifically prefer when it comes to heroin? tar or the powder form (either the china white or brown powder)? what are the pros and cons of either? is one cheaper than the other?

I'm not from the U.S., where most tar is sold, so I have no personal experience with it. However, from reading this forum for a couple of years I have gathered that black tar is generally not likely to be as pure as a truly good powder.

HOWEVER... and there is always a however, a lot of powder is cut to shit, so in essence most powder wouldn't necessarily be better than tar, but if you get truly fine shit odds are it's going to be powder.

Does that make sense? :)

--- G.

black tar results from crude processing methods. but either can be cut to reduce potency.

but what do you care? didn't you say that IV heroin has no rush?

Last edited:
Tar or powder, it doesn't matter. Purity is the only thing that matters and there is some pretty pure tar and also some pretty pure powder. Prices usually vary on purity, but usually both tar and powder are sold in 100mg bags which are sold anywhere from $10-$20. There is no real difference between tar and powder as far as the high goes. Its all just regional, most shit on the west is tar because all the tar comes from Mexico.

I've never had tar. The only shit that is available in Baltimore area is powder; which is usually brown/tannish color. Very good purity in the city.