• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids would plugging morrphine pills be more effective than just swallowing them?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BlueSaffron

Bluelighter
I'm getting some 30 mg morphine pills tomorrow, and I was going to just swallow them, but I was wondering if plugging would give me a better high? I'm not really experienced with pills.

I'd swallow them if you don't have a tolerance.

Oh I have a tolerance, I've used opiates on and off for a while. I was sober for a bit, but for the last two months I've been doing about a half gram of heroin a day. I was just going to take 1 30 mg pill and see where it gets me, and if I'm not good in an hour or two, take another. Just wondering if it's worth the extra effort of plugging - will the come up be that much better?

Morphine has a much higher bioavailabilty rectally than oral. So yeah, it would be more effective to plug. Oral BA is around 30% where as rectal is 60-70%. It's the next highest BA to IV'ing (and a whole lot safer)

Plugging morphine is a far more effective method of administration. Theoretically it should kick in faster and be stronger due to the enhanced BA allowing a larger percentage of the drug to be absorbed. This is only true if you use the correct technique to plug it. Do a search on the best way to prepare tablets for plugging. The basic premise is dissolving the drug in several mls of water, filtering, drawing into a syringe with no needle and then lying on your side, pushing the syringe up your ass and pressing down the plunger. Then you need to remain lying on your side for at least 15-20 mins while it is absorbed.