• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids World Record Insomnia? Has anyone come close to this?

Harmredux

Bluelighter
Hey all- I need to know because I am considering medical intervention soon. I have been using prescribed opiates for about 5 years. This last time I stopped oxy about a month ago and had no problem because I still was taking about:
1) 100-120 mg daily hydrocodone + opium tincture
2) 12-15 beers a day
3) 12.5mg ambien every night, and sometimes I would forget and take a second one.
4) nicotine
5) small amounts of valium here and there (half life is crazy long though)

I haven't used any opiates, nicotine, or alcohol for 11 days. I took tiny amounts of the ambien day 1,2,3 and tiny and gradually less valium days 1-6 (in the last 10 days only used 20mg valium total).

The first 9 days I didn't sleep ONE BIT. I was done with the usual WD stuff in 3 days, but the insomnia is crippling me. Day 10 I slept 15 minutes at around 4am and then woke up and at 5am got another 15 minutes. Last night again ZERO SLEEP.

I am concerned that with all that stuff I CT'd that I'm in unknown territory and I don't want to end up in the hospital where they will surely pump me full of benzos and/or hypnotics and subox or something.

The only thing I am taking now is Clonodine 2mg X 2 per day.

Has anyone gone this long without sleep, and if so how long until at least 2 hours a nights returned for you? I don't want to take anything, no cravings at all right now for any of it, but I am extremely worried and don't know if I am giving myself brain damage or something.

I know all the above was stupid in combo, it took 6 years to get to those amounts.