• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

What is the strongest magic mushrooms out of these types?

StrawberryJuice

Greenlighter
Amazonian, Columbian, Ecuador, Golden teacher, Mexican, Mexican gold or Thai? The company that sells the kits lists these names as the choices so which one is the strongest or are they all pretty much the same? I'm new to mushrooms so I would appreciate any input if you have experience with any of them. Thanks

Hi and welcome to Bluelight / PD! :)

I have experience with cultivation and different strains (am also a Shroomerite)...they are all pretty much the same: Psilocybe Cubensis.
There are some (very few!) strains like Penis Envy that can be significantly more potent and they have slightly different appearance but they are mutants. Also their downside is that they can be unreliable in yield.

The other Cubensis strains like the ones you listed can have certain preferences for how you grow them and may for example have genetics that generate few mushrooms but large ones, or the opposite: many mushrooms but small ones. And some have more meaty stems etc. Also some have very fast 'colonization' growth in the beginning but slow fruiting.
This is not even necessarily consistent with all strains! How they are grown combined with semi random genetics determines potency, so almost impossible to predict.
That makes different strains rather about marketing ploys and novelty interest involving the idea that you are eating or growing mushrooms with a certain history / geographical origin.

Just pick one that sounds nice to you, but definitely don't make a big deal out of it.

Of course there are also other psilocybian mushrooms that are NOT Cubensis, they tend to look a bit different and can often be a lot more potent, more difficult to grow and more expensive.